A hymn to rebellion

As I glare into the vast skies, overwhelmed with beauty, the petals gleaming with color, I ponder with curiosity, is this all I see?

 

Birds chirping with a joyous echo, rain dripping with life, is this all there is?

 

As I glare into the vast skies, taken by demise, taken by this supposed industrial dream, I wonder if this is all I ponder, if this is all I see?

 

For I am a murderous poet  enraged by this hidden agenda, enraged by this senseless revolution , only a twisted form of freedom our so called constitution

 

These green fields, these breathless structures, are all made of a plastic dream, a clever ruse designed to confuse, these plans, these agendas, to me they only seem to amuse

 

For I am a murderous poet, enraged by this hidden agenda, enraged by this  senseless revolution, for this only a twisted form of freedom,

 

To build walls and not bridges, this is absurd.

 

As I abandon this sense of rhyme, this sense of satisfaction, I desire to kill, to rid this  world of demise , beauty is made of delusion, freedom my friends is made of delusion,

 

I am a murderous Poet, to kill those crooked lies to break forever these hidden ties, to thrive in the blood of those who killed freedom, to thrive in the blood of these corrupted dreamers,

 

But if so, if I do thrive in their blood, if I enjoy their bodies flood am I different than these getting off from crimes, money hogging deceivers? I think not.

 

As we scream through these divided states of the world, unity symbolised by this calm white bird, slayed, maimed contained in a cage, this is being untied, to these false policies of development we must abide

 

As gunshots fall, splatter like the rain, instead of life they bring pain, as that voice to free speech all go down a mere drain,

 

Drip, drip and splash, living in a world oh so drab, the time has come.

Dear, mother  I apologise for objecting but this society to me always been neglecting, they may hang me , burn me for my voice, they may rid themselves of my ashes, hit me with lashes, for I dare to dream however delusional it may seem,

 

To put freedom on the map, to think and to dare to live in this world by yielding fearless  flare I would always deem , but if, if they call this violent violent I will continue to seem, , armoured clad with free speech ready to attack on society.

 

Leave a comment